UHSM Christian Health Share Reviews

UHSM Members are AWESOME and have lots of great things to say about their UHSM health share membership! Read on, or write a review!

UHSM Christian Healthcare

999 Waterside Drive Suite 2600, Norfolk

4.6 117 reviews

The average rating for UHSM is 4.6 stars on a 5.0 scale, with a total of 117 reviews.

  • Avatar Rodrigo Correa ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Mathew Laney is a great person and know very well the products. We had a need for a health care program and at the beginning we felt some how skeptical about the … read more subscription specially when insurance needs. But Mathew did an awesome job explaining our options and he did guide us into the best option that benefit us in all ways. We have used the health program and it has been excellent option.
    Thank you very much Mathew for your help and support.
  • Avatar Jason Saco ★★★★★ a month ago
    Kevin parsons is a great guy and helped me out so much and saved me a bunch of money in a timely manner. I was having a bad day and Kevin was able to make me feel … read more better. He went above and beyond and all around seems like a super cool, professional guy who genuinely cares about people. This guy don’t miss!!!
  • Avatar Rich Danzeisen ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I just signed up with UHSM and was very impressed by Haley Harris. I had changed employers and was now in a place where I needed to find a good option to replace … read more our Health Insurance plan that ends in less than a month. Haley walked me through all aspects of the product and covered my many questions. She was very helpful, professional and personable. After being approved, I needed urgent help with a matter late in the day and she worked with the rest of the UHSM team to come up with a solution. I'm so pleased with UHSM because of the efficient and friendly/professional service that we received from Haley. Keep up the great work and hire more employees like Haley!
  • Avatar Mylaina Gary ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Jay was my healthcare plan consultant and she was absolutely AMAZING!!! I had just turned 26 and I was looking for a health insurance that I could afford, but that … read more would also give me all of the benefits I was looking for. Obviously I was new at this and this was my first time looking for my own insurance. She stayed on the phone with me for almost an hour explaining the different options I had and answering all of my questions. Even after finding my insurance, she was continuously there for me if I had a question via text. This insurance company and my experience with them is unmatched. The customer service is hands down the best service I have ever received with a company!
  • Avatar Info Watt ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I would just like to say that Kevin Parsons was a great rep. He was thorough and informative. He was very nice on the phone and understanding of my needs. There … read more was some confusion with the plan, but he handled my inquiries with highly professional responses. I highly recommend requesting Kevin to be your agent if you decide to use UHSM as your healthcare.
  • Avatar gregory k ★★★★★ a month ago
    As a small business owner of 30 years I switched to UHSM due to sky rocketing health Insurance costs. I still wanted to provide my staff and myself with Good health … read more insurance yet this was becoming more and more difficult to do.
    I am glad I joined UHSM and a BIG shout out to Mr Tim Roman who guided me through the process and had been very responsive to ALL my questions and is ALWAYS very responsive to my phone calls and my staffs calls.
    Tim is a great asset to UHSM and to Me and my employees as customers.
  • Avatar sylvan song ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    For the past 6 months I have been a member of UHSM and am very happy with the service and care they provide. Erik Haverman enlisted me and was very professional, … read more knowledgeable and answered all my concerns. He made me feel comfortable at a very challenging time in my life as I transitioned from a 25 year job in the music business to a consulting service. Anytime I have questions he is right there to help. Thank you so much Erik for your amazing customer service!
  • Avatar Michelle Bell ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Josh was amazing in the fact that he was profesional and gave me all the information I wanted over a few different phone calls, emails, and texts. And let me have … read more the time I needed between to make a good decision. (Not a fast one). He has been amazingly accessible when I needed to contact him. We have yet to use the service and hopefully we will not be in need of it. However I am sure I will be able to text him when the need arises.
    Thanks.
    Michelle
  • Avatar Marlo Nelms ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I want to commend Zachary Carillo in enlisting me to acquire my health insurance. He was very professional, knowledgeable and answered all my concerns. I opted … read more for the Gold Membership which was also his recommendation. The enrollment process was effortless and I contribute this to Zachary. Thank you so much Zachary for your guidance and excellent customer service!
  • Avatar Sahar Saed ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Mr. Cedric Tu is the most efficient and professional agent I ever dealt with.
    When I needed information/help making a health decision, he was very knowledgeable
    … read more and provided the exact steps needed.
    All my respect and God bless you
  • Avatar Sean Laird ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Had a awesome experience! Marina was awesome and walked me through the process and answered all my questions I had. The start to finish process didn’t take long! … read more High recommend using them!
  • Avatar Jacqueline Bieda ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I had an opportunity to work with Samantha Gillespie after a very frustrating experience with Blue Cross and Blue Shield. Samantha was very professional and attentive … read more to what I needed. She quickly gave me the details and information to review, and followed up as promised. Samantha made the process so easy!
  • Avatar Donna Rodriquez ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Cedric Is a rare find. He knows the product and the business and can relate them quickly to his customers needs. His organisational skills and follow up were helpful … read more as he guided as quickly through establishing the right policy for us. No pushy tactics, just a great guy doing a great job.
  • Avatar Jill Kepiro ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    When I set up our UHSM, I had the pleasure of working with Cedric. He’s been very helpful and can answer all of our questions. He’s very easy to get a hold of … read more and I’d highly recommend working with him!
  • Avatar Laurie Hanson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I was truly appreciative of my experience with UHSM Christian Healthcare. I had the opportunity to speak with Marina Sourial for several hours. She was so patient … read more as she walked me through the whole process. When I was blessed to receive a new job that provided healthcare I made a move to cancel and to my surprise Marina called to check in on me to see if there was anything she could do for me. Where can you get service like that!! Thanks Marina. You are the best.
  • Avatar Mrs.Lori L Smyth ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Spoke with Zachary Carrillo, who is so helpful and pleasant to talk with. He explains things well and takes the time to answer all your questions. My husband just … read more had a major health crisis and I was very worried about the bills and if UHSM health would work the way Zachary told us it would when my husband signed up. Got the first major hospital bill and all was paid except our “deductible”. Was very happy to see this. Zachary said to call him if it did not continue to work this way. Have recommended UHSM to many people.
  • Avatar Suzanna Hake ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    My husband and I are so thrilled to be working with UHSM. After years of dealing with constant premium increases and less coverage, we decided to make the change. … read more We are now saving over $400 a month and have lowered our deductible in a major way. Amanda has been incredible to work with and I love having total access to her with ANY questions. Excited to be saving money monthly and know more about what our money pays for.
  • Avatar Hope Trahan ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    So thankful for Amanda, she was able to put the healthcare language into simpler terms that I could understand! I was paying so much more for health insurance and … read more only able to insure myself and my children... Amanda listened carefully to my needs and diligently looked through different options that would work the best for me! She was so personable (unlike prior experiences at health insurance companies) and she made me laugh and I felt comfortable knowing she had my best interest in mind! Amanda made me feel confident and secure knowing that if I had ANY problems I had a number to directly talk to her and not be put through a customer service line not knowing if I would be just another number for a big company... my family and I are so grateful to Amanda and her hard work to give us a plan that was affordable and safe! Thank you for taking a huge weight off of our shoulders!
  • Avatar Colby C Landry ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Shawn Uong is an amazing agent. He is patient and thorough. I’ve had to contact him twice and turn it down twice due to fiscal decisions. Each time, especially … read more the second time, he treated me fairly and as though it was a first opening. That kind of personality in the sales business is amazing and extremely rare!
  • Avatar Carol Bynum ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Hello,
    I would like express my gratitude towards Zachary Carrillo for taking the time to fully go over any questions and or concerns that I had during this transition
    … read more from my previous insurance provider to Christian health ministeries. He was very diligent and helpful making sure to keep my mind at ease. I appreciate all the extra work that he put into helping us.
    Sincerely Carol Bynum