UHSM Christian Health Share Reviews

UHSM Members are AWESOME and have lots of great things to say about their UHSM health share membership! Read on, or write a review!

UHSM Christian Healthcare

999 Waterside Drive Suite 2600, Norfolk

4.1 235 reviews

The average rating for UHSM is 4.1 stars on a 5.0 scale, with a total of 235 reviews.

  • Avatar Rita Dubenko ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I worked with Sean and he was great. He always answered all my questions and was very helpful. We were with this company for seven months then decided to try something … read more different. It wasn’t because we were unhappy, we just needed to cut costs a little bit. We never even used our benefits so I can’t even say how it works. All I can say is that Sean was great and very helpful.
  • Avatar George Emrick ★★★★★ a month ago
    A wonderful alternative to traditional insurance. I have received more satisfaction and better service at half the price. Ian Dunigan is always available to answer … read more my questions or help guide me. If he does not pick up immediately, I leave a message and my call is always returned promptly. Definitely a refreshing change to what my family dealt with in the past. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Marla Tatarian ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    UHSM is a great Insurance, I love it, I do recommend to most of my family and friends. I also like the price I paid it is very reasonable.
    Great experience with
    … read more Ian Dunigan. He quickly responds to all my questions and issues. Ian is very professional, helpful, and easy to work with. my insurance process was easy and smooth. Ian explained every thing in detail for me to understand what covers and what does not cover. I highly recommend Ian as your Insurance agent. He can work in your budget and recommend you the right type of the insurance.
  • Avatar Flanders Clements ★★★★★ a month ago
    Ian has been my insurance adjuster for over a year now. He has been more helpful to me than you can imagine. Anytime I ever called he was right there. And if … read more he was busy at the time I got a call back every time in less than 10 minutes. All questions answered right away and never was left feeling like I had to figure things out myself as past experiences with other companies. I highly recommend this health insurance and if you are lucky enough you will have Ian represent you! Thank you Ian!!!!
  • Avatar Amy Riley ★★★★★ a month ago
    Love the one on one help I receive, like my personalized specialist. One of my favorite things about Uhsm. They are quick to answer via text call or email. Always … read more polite, always wanting to help out, explaining things even if I need it a few times over.
    This is the way to go. Regular Insurance is a complete mess, this is the future for sure. This is the better way save your money, and get better customer service.
  • Avatar Jennifer Jerina ★★★★★ a month ago
    I have been using UHSM for about five years now. I’ve never had any problems and have appreciated the low cost of the membership. Recently I needed some help changing … read more my benefits after a divorce. Ian Dunigan was such a huge help! He always responded quickly to my emails and calls. Ian made everything go smoothly throughout the process. I really appreciate him and would refer anyone to this company after the customer service he provided!
  • Avatar Joel Chekowski ★★★★★ a month ago
    As a provider, its never easy to make the necessary calls to insurance companies BUT UHSM is one of the best cost-sharing companies that I have worked with to date. … read more Vanessa was a God-send in her assistance with a patient's high medical bill. She truly went above and beyond. I could tell that she cared about this patient and about all UHSM patients that she assists. This is a brilliant reflection on her as an employee but also on the management team that has created this culture of care in which Vanessa thrives.
  • Avatar Susan Eber ★★★★★ a month ago
    I have found the customer service with UHSM to exemplary. Each person I have spoken with has been kind, patient and helpful. The other services offered by UHSM … read more are thoughtful and inline with my values. I appreciate for the extras. Thank you.
  • Avatar Danica Badurina ★★★★★ a month ago
    Jeffrey, my representative at UHSM is very helpful and is always available to answer any questions. It is hard to get in touch with customer service or hear back … read more from them though. However, I’m very pleased with the price and the fact that my doctors are in network.
  • Avatar Erica Arceo ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I am very pleased with the service that I have received from UHSM, in particular with the representative to whom I am assigned, which is Zachary Carillo. He is … read more always very accessible and promptly returns voicemail messages so I can get answers to my questions quickly. He is also very personable and truly cares about helping us as UHSM members. If more people were as kind and enjoyed helping people like Zachary, this world would be a much better place. Very thankful for UHSM and Zachary, particularly given the challenges surrounding the current Covid pandemic. Thank you UHSM and Zachary for all you are doing and praying for your continued success in helping people!
  • Avatar Cynthia Upshaw ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I have had the very best experience with this company. When I first started out looking for the best and affordable health Insurance plan I had the pleasure of speaking … read more with Jeff Garcia. He was friendly, professional, caring, and very patient going through the different plans that would best fit my needs. I wasn’t ready to make a decision just yet because I was waiting on other “life” situations to get resolved. Over a year later I was finally ready to make my healthy care decision and Jeff was right there for me, he never forgot about me. He kept in touch with me for over a year, never pushy or over bearing with a sales pitch to get me signed up. I can call him anytime and he ALWAYS takes my call or returns my call answering all of my questions with clarity and “genuine” thoughtfulness. Although we are states and miles apart and I have never have met Jeff personally, I feel like I have a caring friend helping me with all of my health insurance needs.
  • Avatar Lizette Morad ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    This company has been very helpful and responsive. They are easy to deal with and addressed my concerns quickly and efficiently. Ian, my insurance agent, went the … read more extra mile for me ensuring that my billing issue was immediately resolved. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Rodrigo Correa ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mathew Laney is a great person and know very well the products. We had a need for a health care program and at the beginning we felt some how skeptical about the … read more subscription specially when insurance needs. But Mathew did an awesome job explaining our options and he did guide us into the best option that benefit us in all ways. We have used the health program and it has been excellent option.
    Thank you very much Mathew for your help and support.
  • Avatar Jason Saco ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kevin parsons is a great guy and helped me out so much and saved me a bunch of money in a timely manner. I was having a bad day and Kevin was able to make me feel … read more better. He went above and beyond and all around seems like a super cool, professional guy who genuinely cares about people. This guy don’t miss!!!
  • Avatar Rich Danzeisen ★★★★★ a year ago
    I just signed up with UHSM and was very impressed by Haley Harris. I had changed employers and was now in a place where I needed to find a good option to replace … read more our Health Insurance plan that ends in less than a month. Haley walked me through all aspects of the product and covered my many questions. She was very helpful, professional and personable. After being approved, I needed urgent help with a matter late in the day and she worked with the rest of the UHSM team to come up with a solution. I'm so pleased with UHSM because of the efficient and friendly/professional service that we received from Haley. Keep up the great work and hire more employees like Haley!
  • Avatar Mylaina Gary ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jay was my healthcare plan consultant and she was absolutely AMAZING!!! I had just turned 26 and I was looking for a health insurance that I could afford, but that … read more would also give me all of the benefits I was looking for. Obviously I was new at this and this was my first time looking for my own insurance. She stayed on the phone with me for almost an hour explaining the different options I had and answering all of my questions. Even after finding my insurance, she was continuously there for me if I had a question via text. This insurance company and my experience with them is unmatched. The customer service is hands down the best service I have ever received with a company!
  • Avatar Info Watt ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would just like to say that Kevin Parsons was a great rep. He was thorough and informative. He was very nice on the phone and understanding of my needs. There … read more was some confusion with the plan, but he handled my inquiries with highly professional responses. I highly recommend requesting Kevin to be your agent if you decide to use UHSM as your healthcare.
  • Avatar gregory k ★★★★★ a year ago
    As a small business owner of 30 years I switched to UHSM due to sky rocketing health Insurance costs. I still wanted to provide my staff and myself with Good health … read more insurance yet this was becoming more and more difficult to do.
    I am glad I joined UHSM and a BIG shout out to Mr Tim Roman who guided me through the process and had been very responsive to ALL my questions and is ALWAYS very responsive to my phone calls and my staffs calls.
    Tim is a great asset to UHSM and to Me and my employees as customers.
  • Avatar sylvan song ★★★★★ a year ago
    For the past 6 months I have been a member of UHSM and am very happy with the service and care they provide. Erik Haverman enlisted me and was very professional, … read more knowledgeable and answered all my concerns. He made me feel comfortable at a very challenging time in my life as I transitioned from a 25 year job in the music business to a consulting service. Anytime I have questions he is right there to help. Thank you so much Erik for your amazing customer service!
  • Avatar Michelle Bell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Josh was amazing in the fact that he was profesional and gave me all the information I wanted over a few different phone calls, emails, and texts. And let me have … read more the time I needed between to make a good decision. (Not a fast one). He has been amazingly accessible when I needed to contact him. We have yet to use the service and hopefully we will not be in need of it. However I am sure I will be able to text him when the need arises.
    Thanks.
    Michelle