UHSM Christian Health Share Reviews | UHSM

UHSM Christian Health Share Reviews

UHSM Members are AWESOME and have lots of great things to say about their UHSM health share membership! Read on, or write a review!

UHSM Christian Healthcare

999 Waterside Drive Suite 2600, Norfolk

4.2 333 reviews

The average rating for UHSM is 4.2 stars on a 5.0 scale, with a total of 333 reviews.

  • Avatar andrea carter ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Rachel was excellent!!! She took the time to help me, made me feel comfortable. Answered all my questions. She offered to reach out to my DRs. Looked up information … read more for me, and sent me info. She explained things I didn’t know I needed to know. I am not too familiar with the way UHSM work, and she made me feel better about my decision. I told her I want her to be my go to person moving forward! She said she would be happy to be that person.
    She was overall terrific ! You are lucky to have her as an employee!!!
  • Avatar Erik Judson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Hi Tim, let me know if this works for you.
    I switched to UHSM from another Medishare provider a couple of years ago, and have been thoroughly satisfied with their
    … read more service, responsiveness and great attitude when I need help. Tim Roman has been very fast to respond as well to any questions or concerns I’ve had, which have been very few by the way. Having been in the business world for many years and owning a company, I can tell you it’s hard to find excellent providers. Praise God for Tim and UHSM, they are the best!
    Thank you,
    Erik Judson
  • Avatar Marla Tatarian ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    UHSM is a great Insurance, I love it, I do recommend to most of my family and friends. I also like the price I paid it is very reasonable.
    Great experience with
    … read more Ian Dunigan. He quickly responds to all my questions and issues. Ian is very professional, helpful, and easy to work with. my insurance process was easy and smooth. Ian explained every thing in detail for me to understand what covers and what does not cover. I highly recommend Ian as your Insurance agent. He can work in your budget and recommend you the right type of the insurance.
  • Avatar Rita Dubenko ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I worked with Sean and he was great. He always answered all my questions and was very helpful. We were with this company for seven months then decided to try something … read more different. It wasn’t because we were unhappy, we just needed to cut costs a little bit. We never even used our benefits so I can’t even say how it works. All I can say is that Sean was great and very helpful.
  • Avatar George Emrick ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    A wonderful alternative to traditional insurance. I have received more satisfaction and better service at half the price. Ian Dunigan is always available to answer … read more my questions or help guide me. If he does not pick up immediately, I leave a message and my call is always returned promptly. Definitely a refreshing change to what my family dealt with in the past. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Jennifer Jerina ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I have been using UHSM for about five years now. I’ve never had any problems and have appreciated the low cost of the membership. Recently I needed some help changing … read more my benefits after a divorce. Ian Dunigan was such a huge help! He always responded quickly to my emails and calls. Ian made everything go smoothly throughout the process. I really appreciate him and would refer anyone to this company after the customer service he provided!
  • Avatar ivan rivera ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Member services is amazing! Everytime I have a question or need assistance they always answer everything. Super friendly and professional. They take their time to … read more really explain the process and procedures. Thank you for always being so helpful!
  • Avatar Tharaka Mello ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Happened to get assistance from your employee Arlene to review a medical bill.
    She was fantastic and knew what she was doing. Also she was very kind throughout and
    … read more I believe UHSM promotes good things... Keep it up
  • Avatar Maggie Mirg ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Seth R has been a great help with answering my question about status of the claims for our patient at Digestive Care Center. He has helped me before & I sure … read more appreciate chatting on the site with him. He is very knowledgeable & quick with answering questions. I am very happy with his work. Thank you.
  • Avatar Flanders Clements ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Ian has been my insurance adjuster for over a year now. He has been more helpful to me than you can imagine. Anytime I ever called he was right there. And if … read more he was busy at the time I got a call back every time in less than 10 minutes. All questions answered right away and never was left feeling like I had to figure things out myself as past experiences with other companies. I highly recommend this health insurance and if you are lucky enough you will have Ian represent you! Thank you Ian!!!!
  • Avatar Amy Riley ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Love the one on one help I receive, like my personalized specialist. One of my favorite things about Uhsm. They are quick to answer via text call or email. Always … read more polite, always wanting to help out, explaining things even if I need it a few times over.
    This is the way to go. Regular Insurance is a complete mess, this is the future for sure. This is the better way save your money, and get better customer service.
  • Avatar Joel Chekowski ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    As a provider, its never easy to make the necessary calls to insurance companies BUT UHSM is one of the best cost-sharing companies that I have worked with to date. … read more Vanessa was a God-send in her assistance with a patient's high medical bill. She truly went above and beyond. I could tell that she cared about this patient and about all UHSM patients that she assists. This is a brilliant reflection on her as an employee but also on the management team that has created this culture of care in which Vanessa thrives.
  • Avatar Susan Eber ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I have found the customer service with UHSM to exemplary. Each person I have spoken with has been kind, patient and helpful. The other services offered by UHSM … read more are thoughtful and inline with my values. I appreciate for the extras. Thank you.
  • Avatar Danica Badurina ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Jeffrey, my representative at UHSM is very helpful and is always available to answer any questions. It is hard to get in touch with customer service or hear back … read more from them though. However, I’m very pleased with the price and the fact that my doctors are in network.
  • Avatar Erica Arceo ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am very pleased with the service that I have received from UHSM, in particular with the representative to whom I am assigned, which is Zachary Carillo. He is … read more always very accessible and promptly returns voicemail messages so I can get answers to my questions quickly. He is also very personable and truly cares about helping us as UHSM members. If more people were as kind and enjoyed helping people like Zachary, this world would be a much better place. Very thankful for UHSM and Zachary, particularly given the challenges surrounding the current Covid pandemic. Thank you UHSM and Zachary for all you are doing and praying for your continued success in helping people!
  • Avatar Cynthia Upshaw ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have had the very best experience with this company. When I first started out looking for the best and affordable health Insurance plan I had the pleasure of speaking … read more with Jeff Garcia. He was friendly, professional, caring, and very patient going through the different plans that would best fit my needs. I wasn’t ready to make a decision just yet because I was waiting on other “life” situations to get resolved. Over a year later I was finally ready to make my healthy care decision and Jeff was right there for me, he never forgot about me. He kept in touch with me for over a year, never pushy or over bearing with a sales pitch to get me signed up. I can call him anytime and he ALWAYS takes my call or returns my call answering all of my questions with clarity and “genuine” thoughtfulness. Although we are states and miles apart and I have never have met Jeff personally, I feel like I have a caring friend helping me with all of my health insurance needs.
  • Avatar Lizette Morad ★★★★★ a year ago
    This company has been very helpful and responsive. They are easy to deal with and addressed my concerns quickly and efficiently. Ian, my insurance agent, went the … read more extra mile for me ensuring that my billing issue was immediately resolved. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Rodrigo Correa ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mathew Laney is a great person and know very well the products. We had a need for a health care program and at the beginning we felt some how skeptical about the … read more subscription specially when insurance needs. But Mathew did an awesome job explaining our options and he did guide us into the best option that benefit us in all ways. We have used the health program and it has been excellent option.
    Thank you very much Mathew for your help and support.
  • Avatar Jason Saco ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kevin parsons is a great guy and helped me out so much and saved me a bunch of money in a timely manner. I was having a bad day and Kevin was able to make me feel … read more better. He went above and beyond and all around seems like a super cool, professional guy who genuinely cares about people. This guy don’t miss!!!
  • Avatar Rich Danzeisen ★★★★★ a year ago
    I just signed up with UHSM and was very impressed by Haley Harris. I had changed employers and was now in a place where I needed to find a good option to replace … read more our Health Insurance plan that ends in less than a month. Haley walked me through all aspects of the product and covered my many questions. She was very helpful, professional and personable. After being approved, I needed urgent help with a matter late in the day and she worked with the rest of the UHSM team to come up with a solution. I'm so pleased with UHSM because of the efficient and friendly/professional service that we received from Haley. Keep up the great work and hire more employees like Haley!