UHSM Christian Health Share Reviews

UHSM Members are AWESOME and have lots of great things to say about their UHSM health share membership! Read on, or write a review!

UHSM Christian Healthcare

999 Waterside Drive Suite 2600, Norfolk

4.4 58 reviews

The average rating for UHSM is 4.4 stars on a 5.0 scale, with a total of 58 reviews.

  • Avatar Mrs.Lori L Smyth ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Spoke with Zachary Carrillo, who is so helpful and pleasant to talk with. He explains things well and takes the time to answer all your questions. My husband just … read more had a major health crisis and I was very worried about the bills and if UHSM health would work the way Zachary told us it would when my husband signed up. Got the first major hospital bill and all was paid except our “deductible”. Was very happy to see this. Zachary said to call him if it did not continue to work this way. Have recommended UHSM to many people.
  • Avatar Suzanna Hake ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My husband and I are so thrilled to be working with UHSM. After years of dealing with constant premium increases and less coverage, we decided to make the change. … read more We are now saving over $400 a month and have lowered our deductible in a major way. Amanda has been incredible to work with and I love having total access to her with ANY questions. Excited to be saving money monthly and know more about what our money pays for.
  • Avatar Colby C Landry ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Shawn Uong is an amazing agent. He is patient and thorough. I’ve had to contact him twice and turn it down twice due to fiscal decisions. Each time, especially … read more the second time, he treated me fairly and as though it was a first opening. That kind of personality in the sales business is amazing and extremely rare!
  • Avatar Hope Trahan ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    So thankful for Amanda, she was able to put the healthcare language into simpler terms that I could understand! I was paying so much more for health insurance and … read more only able to insure myself and my children... Amanda listened carefully to my needs and diligently looked through different options that would work the best for me! She was so personable (unlike prior experiences at health insurance companies) and she made me laugh and I felt comfortable knowing she had my best interest in mind! Amanda made me feel confident and secure knowing that if I had ANY problems I had a number to directly talk to her and not be put through a customer service line not knowing if I would be just another number for a big company... my family and I are so grateful to Amanda and her hard work to give us a plan that was affordable and safe! Thank you for taking a huge weight off of our shoulders!
  • Avatar Carol Bynum ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Hello,
    I would like express my gratitude towards Zachary Carrillo for taking the time to fully go over any questions and or concerns that I had during this transition
    … read more from my previous insurance provider to Christian health ministeries. He was very diligent and helpful making sure to keep my mind at ease. I appreciate all the extra work that he put into helping us.
    Sincerely Carol Bynum
  • Avatar Mrs.Lori Smyth ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Spoke with Zachary Carrillo, who is so helpful and pleasant to talk with. He explains things well and takes the time to answer all your questions. My husband just … read more had a major health crisis and I was very worried about the bills and if UHSM health would work the way Zachary told us it would when my husband signed up. Got the first major hospital bill and all was paid except our “deductible”. Was very happy to see this. Zachary said to call him if it did not continue to work this way. Have recommended UHSM to many people.
  • Avatar Lori Smyth ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Spoke with Zachary Carrillo, who is so helpful and pleasant to talk with. He explains things well and takes the time to answer all your questions. My husband just … read more had a major health crisis and I was very worried about the bills and if UHSM health would work the way Zachary told us it would when my husband signed up. Got the first major hospital bill and all was paid except our “deductible”. Was very happy to see this. Zachary said to call him if it did not continue to work this way. Have recommended UHSM to many people.
  • Avatar Brent Rotha ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Jeff was very professional and respected my time and quickly answered all my questions! He also provided me with a better price and product. Doesn't get any … read more better than that! I would highly recommend Jeffery!
  • Avatar david leonard ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We have had the UHSM plan since Feb2020 and we could not have had a better experience. Not only was the agent who signed us up kind, and thorough, He was extremely … read more efficient and helpful, not just explaining us the plan, but also weighing all the issues and needs we have in our family. Using the plan has been amazing too. We have not felt any difference between our old health insurance plan to this. All maintained all of our doctors and have only paid $20 for every visit. AMAZING! I wished I had known about UHSM and their network earlier.
  • Avatar Jim Linahan ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Elisa Pogu is the greatest! After several conversations with possible insurance providers, I had arrived at the point of giving up on finding what I need for myself … read more and my family. I’m so glad I answered the phone when Elisa called. She listened to my concerns and genuinely cared. She was able to get all of us covered quickly and at a better price than I thought was possible. I know I can count on her for any questions or assistance in the future. I would highly recommend contacting her for your health coverage needs!
  • Avatar Nicole Singh ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Josh was extremely nice and helpful through the entire application process. He explained things and clarified things in a way that was easy for me to understand. … read more Thank you!
  • Avatar Brandon Helicher ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Not even a member yet and the service has been fantastic. Even with everything going on in my life Josh Rendeiro has been amazing from the start. Being informative … read more to someone that is a first time shopper and following up in the proper way. His customer service has earned UHSM a new client.
  • Avatar Nancy Coelho ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I talked to Jeff Garcia from SureCo for my health insurance needs. He is very knowledgeable .He patiently explained many options that are suitable for me. I could … read more feel his sincerity to help me to make right decisions. He is very much appreciated. He is a example to show there are good and caring people in this world . Thank You Jeff.
  • Avatar David Carpenter ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I've been really impressed with all my interactions with the UHSM team. Great communication and service. I highly recommend to anyone looking for an alternative … read more to overly health care insurance.
  • Avatar S C ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jeff Garcia is amazing! I have worked with him for over a year now and love that I have a direct number - no auto bot, no second person who don't know what … read more is going on. I recommend him to all my coworkers and know I can always count on great services any time I have a question or need to make changes to my coverage. Keep up the great work Jeff!
  • Avatar Rachel Stewart ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Josh was very helpful to me. He was informative and answered all my questions. It was so nice to be able to get a hold of him quickly and I definitely felt like … read more I had his full attention. Thanks Josh!
  • Avatar LORNA v ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great service! Cedric is a wonderful agent! He was so helpful and assessed my needs, was very responsive and recommended a great program within my budget. Definitely … read more will refer to friends and family.
  • Avatar ll Mmm ll lo MmmTheresa Williams ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I called and worked with Haley Harris. She listened patiently to my needs for health insurance coverage and found exactly the policy I needed and it was affordable. … read more She was very helpful, friendly, patient and knew her information. Thank you Haley😊
  • Avatar Denise Devey ★★★★ 5 months ago
    We're very happy with UHSM. We had a number of medical bills this year andfeel like UHSM provided the service they promised. Our bills were taken care of in … read more a timely manner.
  • Avatar Shane Brady ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Everyone should make the change. I'm new to UHSM and thus far am loving it. Jeffrey Garcia is my agent and has been responding within minutes to all of my email … read more inquiries. It's been wonderful

UHSM Headquarters

Unite Health Share Ministries

We're here for you! If you need anything, please call +1 800-900-8476 or email us at hello@uhsm.com